Hon’ble Supreme Court has directed in SLP No. 24295 of 2006 dated 16-05-2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05 2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging. All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi has issued a Notification on 1st July 2009 for the prevention and prohibition of ragging in Technical Institutions, Universities including Deemed to be Universities imparting Technical Education vide F.No.37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 23 read with Section 10 (b), (g), (p) and (q) of AICTE Act, 1987.

All India Council for Technical Education, has made the Regulations called the All India Council for Technical Education (Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in Technical Institutions, Universities including Deemed to be Universities imparting technical education) Regulations 2009 and the University Grants Commission in its letter dated 13th July 2011 directed the Vice-Chancellor to ensure strict compliance and monitoring of anti-ragging measures to curb the menace of ragging.

The Anti-ragging Committee is constituted as follows:

  1. Principal, I.O.P.E., Lonere
  2. Tehsildar (Mangaon), Ex-officio representative of Civil Administration
  3. Police Sub-Inspector (Goregaon PS), Ex-officio representative of Police Administration
  4. Representatives of Local Media  a) Shri. Krishn Mahadik  b) Shri. Kamalakar Howal
  5. Representatives of NGO involved in youth activities a) Shri. Tushar Inamdar, Swadesh Foundation, Lonere b) Dr. Vivek Seth, Goregaon

Apart from above members, following members from faculty, non-teaching staff, parents and student members (fresher’s and senior student members) from Institute of Petrochemical Engineering, Lonere will represent the committee. 

Representatives of Faculty Members

  • Dr. N. S. Lingayat
  • Dr. D. S. Karanjkar
  • Dr. D.G. Jadhav
  • Prof. S. M. Sable
  • Prof. R. S. Kulkarni
  • Prof. D. J. Laddha
  • Dr. H. P. Srivastava
  • Prof. S. M. Gaikwad
  • Dr. M. W. Barve
  • Prof. Mrs. G. S. Mahamunkar                                 

Representatives of Non-Teaching Staff

  • Shri.A. S. More
  • Shri.R. V. Nagarkar
  • Shri.P. U. Dhepe
  • Mrs.V. A. Salagare
  • Mrs.S. P. Deshmukh

Representatives of Parents

  • Shri.Bhanudas Dangade, At.Post Dhavir krupa Nehrunagar,Roha Tal.Roha, Dist.Raigad
  • Shri.C.V.Jaitpal, At.Goregaon, Tal.Mangaon, Dist.Raigad
  • Shri.Yogesh N.Kamble, At.Sabarmati building BATU campus Lonere, Tal.Mangaon, Dist.Raigad
  • Shri.Rajesh Sondkar, At.Dattanagar near water tank Tal.Mahad, Dist.Raigad
  • Shri.Pradip Goregaonkar, At.Goregaon, Tal.Mangaon, Dist.Raigad.
  • Shri.Pradip Giri, At.Post.Dadali, Tal.Mahad, Dist.Raigad
  • Shri.Sachin Vijay Yelve, At.Post Narayan Pakhadi, Tal.Shrivardhan, Dist.Raigad
  • Shri.Narayan Tetgure, At.Post.Dhalghar, Tal.Mangaon, Dist.Raigad
  • Shri.Chandrakant Chiplunkar, At.Po.Bhuveneshwar, Tal.Roha, Dist.Raigad
  • Shri.Babu Batawale, At.Nhave,  Tal.Mangaon Dist.Raigad

Representatives of Students belonging to the “fresher” Category

    1. Mr. Chinmay Sheth, Computer Engineering
    2. Mr. Ashutosh Patil, Information Technology
    3. Mr. Aniket Deshukh, Electrical Engineering
    4. Ms. Vaishnavi Munde, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
    5. Mr. Suvaid Daste, Instrumentation Engineering
    6. Mr. Aniruddha Kadam, Chemical Engineering
    7. Mr. Gaurav Salunkhe, Petrochemical Engineering

Representatives of Students belonging Senior Students Category

  1. Mr.Shivam Kolpe, Computer Engineering, Third Year
  2. Mr.Kiran Marne, Information Technology, Third Year
  3. Mr.Tushar Raut, Electrical Engineering, Third Year
  4. Mr.Kalpesh Bhoir, Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, Third Year
  5. Mr.Vishal Rindhe, Plastic & Polymer Engineering, Third year
  6. Mr.Sagar Bidwe, Chemical Engineering, Third Year
  7. Mr.Akash Sarode, Petrochemical Engineering, Third Year
  8. Mr.Sakshi Ayare, Instrumentation Engineering. Third Year


It shall be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of these regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging; and also to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-ragging squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.

Anti-ragging Committee Notification A.Y 2019-20